2015 Program 

Special Topics

Each year SID recognizes individuals that have played a critical role in improving the display industry at our International Awards Dinner.  The 2015 awards dinner  will take place on the evening of June 1 from 8-10 PM. This event will be held a block from the convention center, at the Fairmont hotel across the street from the Plaza de Cesar Chavez park.  At the dinner, SID major awards and Fellow membership grade announcements will also take place, honoring individuals who have made a widely recognized and significant contribution to the field of information display.  Finally, Special Recognition Awards will also be announced, honoring members of the technical, scientific and business community for their valued contributions to the information display field. 

Major award winners who will speak at the dinner include the following:
Master of Ceremonies
Honors & Awards Committee Chair
Fan Luo
The Karl Ferdinand Braun Prize is presented for an outstanding technical achievement in, or contribution to, display technology. Junji Kido will receive the 2015 Karl Ferdinand Braun Prize for his outstanding contributions to the science and technology of OLEDs and pioneering contributions to commercializing white OLEDs for general lighting applications  

The Jan Rajchman Prize is presented for an outstanding scientific or technical achievement in, or contribution to, research on flat panel displays.  Shohei Naemura will be awarded the 2015 Jan Rajchman Prize for his outstanding achievements in the chemical physics of liquid crystals and contributions to research on LCDs.

The Otto Schade Prize is awarded for an outstanding scientific or technical achievement in, or contribution to, the advancement of functional performance and/or image quality of information displays. Ingrid Heynderickx will receive the 2015 Otto Schade Prize for her outstanding contributions to the measurement, specification, and improvement of the image quality of electronic-display technologies.  
The Slottow-Owaki Prize is awarded for outstanding contributions to the education and training of students and professionals in the field of information displays.  Jin Jang will be awarded the Slottow–Owaki Award for his major contributions to display education and active-matrix-display development, including AMOLED displays, AMLCDs, and flexible displays.
The Lewis and Beatrice Winner Award is awarded for exceptional and sustained service to SID. Allan R. Kmetz will receive the 2015 Lewis and Beatrice Winner Award for his exceptional and sustained service to the Society for Information Display.  

The awards dinner will be preceded by the SID President's Cocktail Reception, for dinner attendees and invitees only, from 6-8 pm.  Tickets for the dinner are available for $95 subject to availability, and must be purchased in advance within the Display Week registration system.  



Display Week 2015 

 Schedule Overview
Symposium Program (pdf)
Download the DisplayWeek App:

Tweet about Display Week using #DisplayWeek15

Special Topics
Oxide and LTPS TFTs
Wearable Displays
Disruptive Display Materials
Curved and High-Resolution Displays
SID/IES Lighting Track

Vehicle Displays & Trends
Imaging Technologies & Applications

Prospectus:  English, Korean, 中文, 日本語
Sponsorships:  English , Korean中文, 日本語

2014 data for exhibitors:  English, 中文
2015 Housing:  PDF Form, or website
JSID Authors' Workshop June 2


Display Week 2015 Exhibition Hours
Tuesday, June 2 10:30 am - 6:00 pm
Wednesday, June 3 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday, June 4 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Contacts for exhibits and sponsorships:
  Jim Buckley
Exhibition and Sponsorship Sales, Europe and Americas
Phone +1 (203) 502-8283
  Sue Chung
Exhibition and Sponsorship Sales, Asia
Phone +1 (408) 489-9596
Click on or scan the code on the right with your mobile to join the SID email list for updates on Display Week!